Year 2 Class

Welcome

Unicorns Class

Home Learning Information – Week commencing 29th June

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.

Monday 29th June (PowerPoint for laptops)
Monday 29th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Box Building
Tuesday 30th June (PowerPoint for laptops)
Tuesday 30th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 1st July (PowerPoint for laptops)
Wednesday 1st July (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 2nd July ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Thursday 2nd July (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 3rd July- R & KS1 French Day (PowerPoint for laptops)
Friday 3rd July- French Day (PDF for tablets and devices)

Home Learning Information – Week commencing 22nd June

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.

Monday 22nd June (PowerPoint for laptops)
Monday 22nd June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 23rd June (PowerPoint for laptops)
Tuesday 23rd June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 24th June (PowerPoint for laptops)
Wednesday 24th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 25th June (PowerPoint for laptops)
Thursday 25th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 26th June (PowerPoint for laptops)
Friday 26th June (PDF for tablets/devices)

Home Learning Information – Week commencing 15th June

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.

Monday 15th June ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Monday 15th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Pirate Adventure
Tuesday 16th June ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Tuesday 16th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Superworm true or false
Wednesday 17th June ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Wednesday 17th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Hansel and Gretel- Through the Woods
Thursday 18th June ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Thursday 18th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 19th June- Virtual Sports Day!

Click here to view the Zoom Charter and find information about safety

Home Learning Information – Week commencing 8th June

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.

Monday 8th June (PowerPoint for laptops)
Monday 8th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 9th June (PowerPoint for laptops)
Tuesday 9th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 10th June (PowerPoint for laptops)
Wednesday 10th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 11th June (PowerPoint for laptops)
Thursday 11th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Farnborough Science Day 2020 R & KS1 (PowerPoint for laptops)
Farnborough Science Day 2020 R & KS1 (PDF for tablets/devices)

Spellings for Year 2

Year 2 Summer term 2 2020 Spellings

Home Learning Information – Week commencing 1st June

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.

Monday 1st June ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Monday 1st June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Pairs Game

Tuesday 2nd June ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Tuesday 2nd June (PDF for tablets/devices)

Wednesday 3rd June ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Wednesday 3rd June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Paper Owl

Thursday 4th June ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Thursday 4th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Top Trumps Templates
Gruffalo-Wordsearch

Friday 5th June ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Friday 5th June (PDF for tablets/devices)

Home Learning Information – Week commencing 18th May

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.

Monday 18th May (PowerPoint for laptops)
Monday 18th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 19th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 19th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 20th May ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Wednesday 20th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 21st May ( Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 21st May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 22nd May ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Friday 22nd May (PDF for tablets/devices)

Maths Challenges Week commencing 18th May (PowerPoint for laptops)
Maths Challenges Week commencing 18th May (PDF for tablets/devices)

Lockdown Drawing Comp Terms and Conditions (4)

Home Learning Information – Week commencing 11th May

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.

Monday 11th May (PowerPoint for laptops)
Monday 11th May (PDF for tablets/devFriday 22nd May PDF
Tuesday 12th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 12th May (PDF for tablets/devices
Wednesday 13th May ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Wednesday 13th May (PDF for tablets/devices
Thursday 14th May(PowerPoint for laptops)
Thursday 14th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 15th May (PowerPoint for laptops)
Friday 15th May ( PDF for tablets/devices)

Maths Challenges Week commencing 11th May (PowerPoint for laptops)
Maths Challenges Week commencing 11th May (PDF for tablets/devices)

Home Learning Information – Week commencing 4th May

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.

Monday 4th May (PowerPoint for laptops)
Monday 4th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 5th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 5th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 6th May(PowerPoint for laptops)
Wednesday 6th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 7th May (PowerPoint for laptops)
Thursday 7th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 8th May (PowerPoint for laptops)
Friday 8th May (PDF for tablets/devices)

Home Learning Information – Week commencing 27th April

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.

Monday 27th April (PowerPoint for laptops)
Monday 27th April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 28th April (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 28th April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 29th April (PowerPoint for laptops)
Wednesday 29th April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 30th April (Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 30th April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 1st May (PowerPoint for laptops)
Friday 1st May (PDF for tablets/devices)

Here are some ideas for practical home maths activities that you might like to try:

Practical Home Maths Activities (PowerPoint for laptops)
Practical Home Maths Activities (PDF for devices and tablets)

Captain Tom Birthday Card Activity

Spellings for Year 2

Year 2 Spellings- Summer Term 1 2020

Home Learning Information – Week commencing 20th April

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.

Science at Home (PowerPoint for laptops)
Science at Home (PDF for tablets/devices)

Monday 20th April (PowerPoint for laptops)
Monday 20th April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 21st April (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 21st April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 22nd April ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Wednesday 22nd April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 23rd April ( Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 23rd April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 24th April ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Friday 24th April (PDF for tablets/devices)

Summer Term  2020

New Maths Resources

I will be giving you some games to play on the Maths with Parents website next week.
Over the Easter break, you could sign up and get familiar with the website.
Please click on the links below to find out more information.

Unicorns Class Code Parent Letter- Maths with Parents
Frequently Asked Questions – Maths with Parents

Home Learning Information – Week commencing 30th March

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.

Message to Year 2 and their Parents

Monday 30th March (PowerPoint for laptops)
Monday 30th March (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 31st March (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 31st March (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 1st April ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Wednesday 1st April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 2nd April ( Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 2nd April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 3rd April ( PowerPoint for laptops)
Friday 3rd April (PDF for tablets/devices)

Home Learning Information – Week commencing 23rd March

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.

Covering Letter
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3 (PowerPoint for laptops)
Day 3 (PDF for tablets/devices)
Day 4 (PowerPoint for laptops)
Day 4 (PDF for tablets/devices)
Day 5 (PowerPoint for laptops)
Day 5 (PDF for tablets/devices)

Spellings for Year 2
Homework Grid for Year 2
Spellings for Year 2

Spring Term  2020

Spellings for Year 2
Homework Grid for Year 2
Spellings for Year 2
Parents Presentation

Autumn Term  2019- Welcome to Year 2

Homework Grid for Year 2
Spellings for Year 2
Spring Term 2 2019
Homework Grid for Year 2
Spellings for Year 2
Suggestions for KS1 reading

See you all again soon.

 


Galleries: