Year 1 classes

Welcome to Cherubs Class

We are very happy that you dropped in to see us.

Home Learning

A Message to Elves and their Parents

Take a look at some photos of our busy Elves learning at home.
Our Busy Elves

Additional Home Learning Activities

Captain Tom Birthday Card activity

English

Spellings

Year 1 Summer Term 1 Spellings
Year 1 Summer Term 2 Spellings

Writing

Cursive handwriting mat
Cursive handwriting mat

Physical Education

PE Ideas (Powerpoint for laptops)
PE Ideas (PDF for tablets/devices)

Science

Practical experiments to try out at home.
Science at home (Powerpoint for laptops)
Science at home (PDF for tablets/devices)

Maths

Number line
100 square

Please click on the links to find out information about Maths with Parents.
Maths with Parents Information
Elves Class Parent Letter
Frequently Asked Questions – Maths with Parents

Practical Home Maths Activities (Powerpoint for laptops)
Practical Home Maths Activities (PDF for devices/ tablets)

Maths Challenges w/c 4th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Maths Challenges w/c 4th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Maths Challenges w/c 11th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Maths Challenges w/c 11th May (PDF for tablets/ devices)
Maths Challenges w/c 18th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Maths Challenges w/c 18th May (PDF for tablets/devices)

A note to parents regarding the phonics slides

Home Learning – starting 13th July

Monday 13th July (Powerpoint for laptops)
Monday 13th July (PDF for tablets and devices)
Monday 13th July (PDF for tablets and devices)
Tuesday 14th July (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 14th July (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 15th July (Powerpoint for laptops)
Wednesday 15th July (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 16th July (Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 16th July (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 17th July- Silly Sports Day!

Sewing Bee (Powerpoint for laptops)
Sewing Bee (PDF for tablets/devices)

Home Learning – starting 6th July

Monday 6th July (Powerpoint for laptops)
Monday 6th July (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 7th July (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 7th July (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 8th July (Powerpoint for laptops)
Wednesday 8th July (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 9th July (Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 9th July (PDF for tablets/devices)
Eco Day (Powerpoint for laptops)
Eco Day (PDF for tablets/devices)

welcome to year 2 letter
Welcome to Year 2 (Powerpoint)

Home Learning – starting 29th June

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet/phone or other device, please us the PDF link to view the work.
Monday 29th June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Monday 29th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 30th June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 30th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 1st July (Powerpoint for laptops)
Wednesday 1st July (PDF for tablets and devices)
Thursday 2nd July (Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 2nd July (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 3rd July -French Day (PowerPoint for laptops)
Friday 3rd July- French Day (PDF for tablets/devices)

Home Learning – starting 22nd June

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet/phone or other device, please use the PDF link to view the work.
Monday 22nd June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Monday 22nd June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 23rd June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 23rd June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 24th June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Wednesday 24th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 25th June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 25th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Vocabulary Day KS1 (Powerpoint for laptops)
Vocabulary Day KS1 (PDF for tablets/devices)

Home Learning – starting 15th June

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet/phone or other device, please use the PDF link to view the work.
Monday 15th June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Monday 15th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 16th June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 16th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 17th June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Wednesday 17th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 18th June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 18th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Superworm story(Powerpoint for laptops)
Superworm story(PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 19th June- Virtual Sports Day!

Home Learning – starting 8th June

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet/phone or other device, please use the PDF link to view the work.
Monday 8th June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Monday 8th June (PDF for tablets /devices)
Tuesday 9th June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 9th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 10th June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Wednesday 10th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 11th June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 11th June Y1 (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 12th June Farnborough Science Day 2020 (Powerpoint)
Friday 12th June Farnborough Science Day 2020 (PDF)

Home Learning – starting 1st June

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet/phone or other device, please use the PDF link to view the work.

Monday 1st June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Monday 1st June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 2nd June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 2nd June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 3rd June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Wednesday 3rd June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 4th June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 4th June (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 5th June (Powerpoint for laptops)
Friday 5th June (PDF for tablets/devices)

Home Learning – starting 18th May

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet/phone or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.
Monday 18th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Monday 18th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 19th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 19th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 20th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Wednesday 20th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 21st May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 21st May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 22nd May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Friday 22nd May (PDF for tablets/devices)

Home Learning – starting 11th May

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet/phone or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.
Monday 11th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Monday 11th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 12th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 12th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 13th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Wednesday 13th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 14th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 14th May (PDF for tablets/ devices)
Friday 15th May(Powerpoint for laptops)
Friday 15th May(PDF for tablets/devices)
Independent activities for children (Powerpoint for laptops)
Independent activities for children(PDF for tablets/devices)

Home Learning – starting 4th May

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet/phone or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.

Monday 4th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Monday 4th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 5th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 5th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 6th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Wednesday 6th May (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 7th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 7th May (PDF for tablets and/devices)
Friday 8th May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Friday 8th May (PDF for tablets/ devices)

Home Learning – starting 27th April

If are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet/phone or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.
Monday 27th April (Powerpoint for laptops)
Monday 27th April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 28th April (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 28th April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 29th April (Powerpoint for laptops)
Wednesday 29th April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 30th April (Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 30th April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 1st May (Powerpoint for laptops)
Friday 1st May (PDF for tablets/devices)

Home Learning – starting 20th April

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet/phone or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.
Monday 20th April (Powerpoint for laptops)
Monday 20th April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 21st April (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 21st April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 22nd April (Powerpoint for laptops)
Wednesday 22nd April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 23rd April (Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 23rd April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 24th April (Powerpoint for laptops)
Friday 24th April (PDF for tablets/devices)

Home Learning – starting 23rd March

If you are using a laptop, please use the powerpoint link to view the work.
If you are using a tablet/phone or other device, please use the PDF links to view the work.

Covering letter for parents

Monday 23rd March (Powerpoint for laptops)
Monday 23rd March (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 24th March (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 24th March (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 25th March (Powerpoint for laptops)
Wednesday 25th March (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 26th March (Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 26th March (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 27th March (Powerpoint for laptops)
Friday 27th March (PDF for tablets/devices)

Home Learning – starting 30th March

Little Red Riding Hood
Monday 30th March (Powerpoint for laptops)
Monday 30th March (PDF for tablets/devices)
Tuesday 31st March (Powerpoint for laptops)
Tuesday 31st March (PDF for tablets/devices)
Wednesday 1st April (Powerpoint for laptops)
Wednesday 1st April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Thursday 2nd April (Powerpoint for laptops)
Thursday 2nd April (PDF for tablets/devices)
Friday 3rd April (Powerpoint for laptops)
Friday 3rd April (PDF for tablets/devices)

Spellings for Year 1
Homework Grid for Year 1

Spring Term  2020

Spellings for Year 1
Homework Grid for Year 1
Spellings for Year 1

Autumn Term  2019- Welcome to Year 1

Spring Term 2 2019

See you all again soon.


Gallery